Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

... and this is the water that you pour in ...

I wish I was better at remembering spoken words. As I watched Jimmy playing out is small drama I could picture Horrigans recording this kind of scene with Felix as the protagonist and I guess the dialogue might have been pretty similar.

We've been to children's playground at Stainborough Castle Gardens which wasn't quite so much fun today as the weather seems to have kept other children at home. Rain interrupted play quite early so we headed inside to the cafe and an early lunch.

We're back home now and watching C-Beebies and Jimmy has a clear ambition to step into the shoes of `Mr Maker', which is great. I'm all in favour of children being creative, the trouble is with 5 year olds you spend half an hour getting the table set up so they can print and another half hour clearing it all away again and their actual printing time is approx. ten minutes. Then you have to wash their England shirt so they don't go home with great big blue blobs on it and give the game away to mum!

We're heading back home to Leeds shortly so that we can get through the city before the rush hour.

I'll be back later to catch up with commenting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.