Hospital visit

View back into the atrium at Pinderfield's Hospital, Wakefield - on the way to see my dad this morning. I thought he was looking a lot better today, though he's still feeling very weak. I think he would have liked to be able to watch some of the athletics this afternoon, but despite all the modern facilities in the hospital it doesn't seem to run to a tv in his room. Unfortunately the 3G signal is not good at his side of the hospital either. I was in Wakefield anyway this morning to drop Lou off at the station - they have Olympic tickets, some bought through the booking system and some through work - they both work in sports related professions. We now have sole charge of the boys who have been very good today and who have at long last gone to sleep. I guess we need to be off before long as they'll be up very early in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.