LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Wedgwood

Lobster Thermidor Creme Bruleé. Jen had two of these at the taste food festival and having been stopped smoking for just about a week we thought it was time she was rewarded with the full experience of a good meal out to see if the taste buds were any better for the lack of smoke. The verdict was a yes and the food was very good.

I had the review of my x-rays at the chiropractor this morning and the news was a bit worse than expected. As well as the twisting in my spine there is also evidence of osteoarthritis in my left hip, it being the one which is taking all the extra weight that my shorter right leg should be bearing. It's not bad arthritis and probably a good job it has been caught now before any more damage could be done. It rather shocked me and I was a bit dazed most of the day but after I got over the initial shock and did a quick bit of research I felt a lot better, it's not like I'm crippled or anything. I just need to take more care of myself and get a lovely heel raise made (visions of one of those NHS block shoes were quickly dismssed) that will go on the inside of my shoe and balance things out a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.