Look, See, Click

By lookseeclick

Exhibited

This is St Margarets, Church of Art on St Benedicts in Norwich full of the Art of Norwich: Pride Without Prejudice artworks. It's a lovely exhibition - lots of inspired and inspirational work by people from varying backgrounds: paintings, ceramics, prints, installations and photography. You can't see mine in this shot.

The exhibition has been open for a week (it finishes on the 13th) and this afternoon I did my shift on the reception desk and had fun talking to visitors to the exhibition which was good as it took my mind off this evening's viewing (I really don't understand the point of having a 'viewing' which is called 'private' yet is open to the public and is held mid-way through an exhibition .....).

It went well. It was fun, lots of my chums were there - a couple of them also exhibiting - including Luke playing some pieces that he has composed for cello and it really felt okay. Good even.

After the exhilaration and madness of all the Pride celebrations it was really good to be at something somewhat less manic, calmer and reflective. A chance to have proper conversations with people.

And I accepted the very favourable comments about my artwork (my artwork!) with grace.

I think I'll sleep well tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.