Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Clontarf Slipway

The sniffles continued into today but thankfully are now almost a thing of the past. Because of missed time yesterday I set the alarm for 6.00 am to do some work-catchup, but that then meant I needed a nap by 10.30, which lasted me until 1.30 and recharged the batteries. It was time for a break by 4.00, by which time the day, which had been improving all along, had turned out to be quite a pleasant one. It was hazy, but there was actually a touch of warmth in the air, very welcome after all the bitingly cold winds of last week.

I parked the car near Vernon Avenue and went for a refreshing stroll along the Clontarf seafront. At one stage I spotted what I took to be a public sculpture, one which I didn't recall, and I was surprised when I got closer to discover that it's actually one of the Easter Island figures, which Dublin City Council have somehow managed to obtain and plonk down here for our delectation.

The actual blip is the slipway which is used by Clontarf Yacht Club. That's the ubiquitous Dublin landmark Pigeon House power station across the water, busily spouting out its contribution to depletion of the ozone layer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.