Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Evening sunshine

One of my ongoing jobs is approaching completion (at last!). I meet the client tomorrow afternoon to go over the proofs. Subject to minor textual changes which I'm expecting, we should go to print on Thursday. That'll be the annual report out of the way, but then there's still the promotional brochure for a new investment fund, which I then need to tackle and have sorted before going on my musical break to Zürich next week. The cold which spoiled things over the weekend is now in its final stages, and I'm on a bit of a roll after getting this job close to finality, so I'm pretty confident about having things under control for Switzerland.

I was up and at it from 6.30 this morning, so I did what I did yesterday and took a break to saunter in the sun along the seafront at Clontarf. It was another lovely day (actually nicer than yesterday), with a real touch of Spring in the air. The front was buzzing with walkers and joggers and dog-lovers and yacht people, and I really enjoyed the hour or so I spent there. I'd spotted this shelter yesterday. It looks a bit sad. There are 'wet paint' signs all over it (actually stuck to the fresh paint in some places, which doesn't seem very clever), there are discarded cider bottles scattered about inside, the seats have yet to be replaced (and who knows when that will happen), part of the structure is swathed in heavy-duty plastic -- and yet it's a nice enough spot to park your bike, and stop for a rest and a go at the crossword, especially when the evening sun is as pleasant as it was today.

Apologies one and all for the recent lack of comments. I'll make for the interruption as soon as I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.