Jess & Molly Law

By jml

Medical Inspection

Molly seems to know that she is supposed to take all her medicines. If I stand and watch her, she usually finishes them all without any extra encouragement. Incurin, Tramadol, Propalin, cranberry and an antibiotic whose name I have not learned - all go over her thrapple without any bother.

But if I leave her to get on with it, there is almost always one or other of her pills left in a corner somewhere. If I spot it at the time (or soon after), that is when the cheese has to come out. No doubt this is part of Molly's best laid plans.

This morning, however, I found last night's Tramadol on the floor beside her dish. I obviously did not check it carefully last night. So today, I waited as she took her breakfast. When she had finished, I made her sit at attention while I inspected her dish. All was well, so then she was allowed to go and check Jess's dish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.