Jess @ Jesus

By jessatjesus

Quayside Seaside

I decided to begin a 365 project. I have no idea how I am going to do it, but I am going to try and work my way through it. I will take each day as it comes and hopefully this project will begin to stretch my photographic mind and have me looking for pictures in places I would never look before.

This morning I wanted to go down to the Quayside Market which is on every Sunday. I had never been before until last Sunday when I went along with a friend and her family. I enjoyed it then, and I enjoyed it once again. It is always interesting to see the different things for sale, things you would never normally see for sale side by side. What did I my mum buy? Well:

- 4 brownies - gluten and dairy free for my grandma, malteser for me and two white chocolate brownies for my brother and sister
- Chilli cheese from the Northumberland Cheese Company
- 4 tripe sticks for Inca

The brownies were delicious!

It took me a while to choose which picture I was going to use for my first of 365 pictures and I had 7 potential pictures. I left it to my friends and family to tell me which they wanted me to use, but in the end I kept coming back to this image so I have used it.

About a month ago, a small area of the Quayside was transformed into a beach. In my opinion, it is not extremely impressive, but I still managed to get a photograph of the deckchairs which I was pleased with. I love the Quayside, but it's not somewhere I visit often.

Today, I also got a little shock as a film camera (Canon EOS 100) has been left in my hands for around 1 week from the local photographic society. I am expected to take one picture with it, and only one. I have never used a film camera, so that should be a fun task...

Roll on tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.