Jess @ Jesus

By jessatjesus

The skies are changing

To me, this picture represents the mark that mankind has placed on the beautiful countryside around us. It frustrates me because I think that it ruins the scenery which is otherwise beautiful and undisturbed. I love to get away from civilisation as best I can sometimes as it can help me clear my mind and yet I look across and see pylons. It makes me sad.

I took this after heading out on the quadbike at the yard with my camera into the fields. Lately when I go there with my camera I am just bored of the landscape and it doesn't excite me. Maybe I should blame that on my visit to the Lake District last week. I fell in love. Anyway, I could see the skies changing and I had my picture.

I think that the wet days this week are going to push my creativity, but in a good way. I wonder what I am capable of when restricted to only my house!

I'm looking forward to going to Belgium next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.