Rain Dear?

Yes darling, absolutely loads and loads of it. I make it around 27 hours or so without a break in fact. What a washout of a weekend, who do you see about getting your money back?

Boredom kicks in when confined to barracks and you start mucking about with things. Like this photo of two deer (roe deer, not reindeer, but that would bugger up the title), where 8 shots taken in burst mode have been combined to show the pair's progress across a field.

A bit fortuitous in the 15 minutes I actually stepped out the door today. I'd stopped off to get a shot of the clouds rolling along the Ochils with this nice green tree in the middle and, as I sat hunched under a big golf umbrella, a buck leapt over the fence and on to the road around 50 yards along from me, closely followed by its partner. They then jumped the opposite fence and started bounding through the crop in the direction I had the camera pointed. Like shooting fish deer in a barrel field so it was. Even got a couple of bonus pigeons thrown in.

And it's still raining. Oh Deer.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.