Before the Storm

Hard to believe there's a severe weather warning out for us today as I sat doing a bit of alfresco photo editing this morning. Looks like it could be a day of two halves if that's the case.

Marvellous feat of engineering that is by the way. Tasty bit of design, from a real master of his craft. There's a load of power in that rectangular block which makes it extremely versatile. Helps me power through the tasks I need to do in a day. I think it's a great improvement on the earlier version, but I'm still in awe at how they manage to squeeze everything in there.

One more thing...

When it's combined with a fried egg between a bread roll and smothered in HP sauce, there's little can beat it. Introducing the square sausage and black pudding slice. The ultimate all-in-one. Cholesterol charged.

Bugger. Was going to head out on the bike (try and work off some of that calorie intake) but in the time it's taken me to put this together, the clouds have appeared, the skies gotten dark and the first drops of rain are starting to fall.

Ah well, time for another coffee. Anyone seen my cup?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.