With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Not an sp

Because Lidia took, but it's so rare to have a decent picture of me looking so relaxed and happy, I thought it was o.k. to bend the rules a little. The truth is I took a lovely one of her, but she forbids me to post anything I take, being a stickler for many things. We had a trip to Valldemossa to collect the mint needed for her cocktails from the boys in the market. They also do Soller market on Saturday but had run out yesterday. This will not do, when you have to make hundreds of mojitos for thirsty tourists.

After a wander round the market and the obligatory coffee, we went to Cala Deia and I watched the cliff jumpers again. Infact I had to record the leaps of some tennis coaches trying it out and will send them the coverage by email. Wish I'd had a lens to get closer in. Nutters!

Feeling truly roasted, but what a glorious day. A light lunch, more Bob spotting (rather better presented today, and he didn't bother trying to climb the rocks) and much consumption of paraguayas. These are apparently a cross between peaches (not Bob's) and pears, with white flesh (like Bob's) but more juicy. Oh stop it with the Bob stuff!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.