With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

A bit of Schubert

does wonders for the soul. We were wandering to the square after a minor tussle with wether it was o.k. to leave some shirt buttons undone. I'm afraid I'm a bit English sometimes. Little Agu was eventually lured in to hear
Suzanne Bradbury and her colleague preparing for their evening concert. Agu hid behind the pillars for a while, but finally popped out and listened intently while studying a watercolour. I was so pleased to eventually hear her play, especially in Escalopiés, just round the corner, and with space to walk around and view some art.

I often hear her as I walk through the streets during the day. Our neighbour's son studies at the institute, and I love to hear his intense practising. There's a saxophonist somewhere near too, and a new guitarist in town, who sits high on a window ledge, playing to the skies. How much better than plugging something into your ears! Canned music or live and unfinished symphonies?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.