The Weymouth Seaside Express

This didn't quite turn out the way I'd hoped. I took several shots as it approached but then the auto-focus couldn't get a lock in the low light as the train sped past, and refused to let the shutter fire. With hindsight I should have set it to manual, pre-set the focus and fired continuously as it hurtled by. It isn't an area of photography I am practiced in.

Anyhow, this is Nunney Castle at 20:41 hr in Bradford on Avon, on the final leg of its return from the seaside, heading for Bath and Bristol.

It is a bit of a blipsnap as I've just seen that thespotlightkid got a better result earlier in the evening, and he didn't even have to go much further than up the road and round the corner to get his!

Blip #498
Consecutive Blip #495
Day #500

Lens: Pentax 18-55mm

Backblipped earlier today: Still Life With Fruit (6.8.2011)

1 year ago: Unusual Animals In Wiltshire Fields #5: Shire Horses

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.