Still Life With Fruit

Another quickie blip, the only picture I took yesterday. You may have noticed that there have been a few quickie blips recently, as I attempt to restore some kind of life balance and curb the amount of time I spend on photography, and I have also cut down a little on my commenting time.

Whilst Blipfoto has been the motivation behind the resurgent interest in matters visual, it isn't the culprit; it is the knock-on effect of all the other pictures taken on top of the chosen blip that consumes all the time: the editing and processing, indexing, backing-up, uploading to online sites, geo-tagging, assigning to groups and keeping tabs on everything.

My attempt at a solution to this has been to go out on two or three shoots per week and take a lot of pictures, but to limit myself to just one or two shots taken at home or wherever I happen to be for the rest of the time, so that I can upload one picture per day to Blipfoto. This works quite well, but on a day like yesterday, I still spent many hours sifting through pictures taken over the last week or so and working on them, and I will reluctantly have to implement further measures so that I can turn my attention to a backlog of other neglected matters.

I have set myself the challenge of not taking any photographs next Saturday for twenty-four hours, and thereafter not taking pictures every day. It's going to be tough, and time will tell if I succeed. I have failed before, but I am resolved, and setting down my intention here might help me stick to my plan!

L.
7.8.2011

Blip #497
Consecutive Blip #494
Day #499

Lens: Pentax 18-55mm

Still Life series

1 year ago: Barrel (for my Textures and Colours series)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.