LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

One To Another

A weekend of backblips for me. It's been a great, packed weekend, but the clock is showing 00:01 on Monday and there hasn't been much sleep over the last few days - but no complaints here.

Went to The Charlatans with six friends (my very own bunch of charlatans) who were playing the amazing Alhambra Theatre in our hometown. They were supported by two local bands The Draymin and the Modern Faces who I would recommend that you google and take a listen to. Have been to see The Draymin countless times in the last few years and great to hear an album is finally on the way.

But it was Tim Burgess and The Charlatans who stole the show. I started the gig nodding at the back. But as soon as One To Another came on, I was off, down the front and bopping about like I was 18 again. Crowd were in the mood, the band seemed in the mood and I was definitely in the mood. Had the wee camera with me and took loads of shots - most of them blurry, but then I was swaying back and forward most of the time, so it's a bit of a bonus I managed to get this one.

Came out the venue, sweaty, ears ringing and ran through the streets in the pouring rain to catch my lift home....with a huge smile on my face. Great night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.