A Fleeting Moment

By AFleetingMoment

High spirits

So here's a few bevvies that me, S, T and SJP had in the pub. Plus we were joined by K, who'd decided to peel herself away from her boyfriend to spend sometime with us mortals.

It was good to catch up with K, as the last time I saw her was when me and A were organising our engagement party two months ago. So much has happened since then, she was busy at festivals with her new fella, and performing at the proms with her choir! She's also preparing to leave for university in September, so it'll be a while before we'll see her once she leaves, but I wish her all the best. I know she'll enjoy it, much as I did when I left for uni 8 years ago! Jesus, was it that long ago?! Seems like another life time ago.

Anyway, we had some good laughs, just talking about random things, that was until T & SJP found some helium balloons, and then all hell broke loose! We just started out talking in our high voices and then moved on to singing a few songs, which we found hilarious! Though, given our slightly drunken state, we were probably the only ones who did. Managed to get a few videos out of this, which I'm hoping to attach the links to, if I ever figure out how to do it.

German version:

99 Luftballoons

Hast Du etwas Zeit für mich
Dann singe ich ein Lied fuer Dich
Von 99 Luftballons
Auf ihrem Weg zum Horizont
Denkst Du vielleicht grad' an mich
Dann singe ich ein Lied fuer Dich
Von 99 Luftballons
Und dass sowas von sowas kommt

English version:

99 Red Balloons

You and I in a little toy shop
Buy a bag of balloons with the money we've got.
Set them free at the break of dawn
'Til one by one, they were gone.
Back at base, bugs in the software
Flash the message, Something's out there.
Floating in the summer sky.
99 red balloons go by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.