A Fleeting Moment

By AFleetingMoment

Nice little Streak

Ok, so this photo isn't exactly thrilling, but I played a game of Black Ops before going to bed on my new PS3 and got this great score; 41 kills and 1 death! Yes, I'm a bit of a computer geek.

For those of you who don't know, my flat got broken into last month and my PS3 got stolen along with Black Ops, which A had gotten me for Christmas. Well my mum got me a new PS3 as an early Christmas present this year and I picked it up today after football training. I felt like such a kid again, rushing home to set it up and have a play. New things really light a fire in me.

So I had a little play before I headed off to have my hair cut. I'll upload a photo of my new 'fro tomorrow. Now usually, I go to my mate, J, to have my hair cut. He's a professional stylist and have been nominated for several awards and does a good job, but I've been letting my hair grow way too much and need a nice, cheaper option. So I headed to D's as Jo's also a qualified hairdresser, plus I get to see my god daughter, who took such delights in watching me pull funny faces.

Then it was off to SJP's, we had meant to take a stoll along the beach and possibly visit the arcardes because it was such a gorgeous day, but a 10 minute down pour earlier and me being slightly late meant we just stayed in, played video games and re-watched the videos from last night's pub trip.

So before turning in I wanted to play one more game and got this score! Couldn't believe it when I saw it.

Ah, I almost forgot, I was meant to meet up with an old friend from primary school on Saturday. Spoken to her a few times and said we should meet up for lunch. She was all keen and up for it, until I tried to finalise the details and didn't get any response, thought she'd run out of credit or something. So I then turn up at Westfield shopping centre and wait, and wait, and wait. Nothing. No call, no text, no facebook message to explain. Oh, well. At least I got to visit Westfield. It was massive! Now I'm used to Lakeside, but this was so much better, especially when I reached the section called The Village, which is basically just made up of Prada, Gucci, Tiffany's, etc. I felt like I was going to be asked to leave because I was in Jeans and a casual shirt. So whilst we didn't meet up, the day wasn't a total loss. I will have to arrange to go there with some friends one day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.