Tampered

"...someone tampered with the drugs - mixed them with drain cleaner. If she hadn't jumped, she'd have been dead in 15 minutes."

Regular viewers will know that I usually do a film-inspired blip each week and this weekend's film was the very wonderful "Lethal Weapon" (Director's Cut)

It's a brilliant film - a wonderful mix of humour and violence, not to mention Mel Gibson, who, despite a slightly dodgey hairdo has never looked better.

I'm sorry you've got another SP for this blip. I really didn't want to do this scene and had an entirely different one lined up, but after the first news headline I heard this morning was the guy in Ohio who shot 7 people, it no longer seemed appropriate.

So, instead you get me doing my impression of a pre-jump Amanda Hunsaker, the ill-fated "good time girl" bumped off via some dodgey recreational substances because of her Dad's involvement with some unpleasant individuals.

It's not particularly accurate, but I drew the line at buying white, lace hold-ups...

More Lethal in big.

All film blips are tagged WFBC.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.