LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Poppies

Another dreary day outside with nothing much to look forward to so teh dried popy heads got a quicksnapping (also partially realted to the Poppies getting a big re-release run).

Al that changed when Jen came home early, also related to the poor weather I think. A few beers in the pub and then home to watch "The Sorcerer's Apprentice" (better than expected) and some Italian food. Cooked gnocchi for the first time and it was very pleasant though I think I may have undercooked it slightly.

Earlier on I had been trying to workout what happened to the database on a photo catalogue website I started building last year. I moved hosing platform and lost someof the data and a small part of the structure and could't really be othered to enter everything again. I managed to recreate all of the structure, determine what bits needed chucking and what bits need to be rewritten (also I'm a much better SQL programmer now so it may even be better). It was quite a task butI'm pleased it's done.

A bit like the endless recording of audio cassetes into the PC, which I am still undertaking at a very slow rate, but properly this time with noise reduction and re-mastering.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.