LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Judge, Jury and Langoustine

If anyone had shown me where scampi comes from when I was 10 I would never have eaten it, but now I find them decidedley acceptable, almost handsome creatures.

The Spexicanish (not quite sure enough to tell) horde (two bedroomed flat but there never seems to be less than 10 people up there) that live upstairs were in full flow this evening. I was awakened at around 2AM by the sound of heavy stamping on the ceiling above, out of a fitful sleep whoses dreams involved extreme anger, to find that there was yet another party above us. This has been happening since the beginning of May on a fairly regular basis and despite my general attempts at tolerance I had to call the Police (or as it turned out to be 'The Night Noise Team') .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.