Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Male Jewellery

Took this photo by accident. All hail serendipity. Items of male jewellery are as follows:

1) Wedding ring. My most treasured possession. Silver, with subtle Celtic motifs and exchanged with TSM in Hay On Wye long before we got hitched. Actually rooted in a pagan partnership of 17 glorious years duration.

2) Second finger of right hand (barely visible): silver platted Celtic ring, also a love token from TSM.

3) Fossil watch. Unusual design. Has an odd three dimensional digital display for the seconds beneath the surface of the traditional analogue movement that takes some people by surprise.

4) Leather and silver surfer band purchased from Paddington market, Sydney Australia, again by TSM as a replacement against the original that was lost and again an item of loving significance.

5) Nikon ML-L3 remote control for D90. Yes, male jewellery as well, of a different kind.

Hands are looking older and full of character. Fascinating observing your own ageing process. On which topic - big discussion at work today about history repeating itself. Tory government. Riots. Economic collapse. Like I said in my blip for 21st June, all we need is The Specials Ghost Town and nothing will have seemed to have changed. We laughed but as I drove home at the end of the day and listened to the news I was sad. It's nearly all testosterone malice and social injustice. Times like this that I don't like men even though I am one; we have a lot to answer for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.