a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

We see you!

I found this little fella up in a tree eating some breakfast...he didn't stay still for too long, he was on it's way a second after I snapped this!

Strange weather day today....hot and humid with sun shining this morning, then about 15 minutes ago, the sky turned black and the wind and HEAVY rain started, and then 5 minutes later, the sun came out! We got three inches of rain yesterday, it was much needed though, so we can't complain!

I just got my proofs for the mini-session we won with a local photographer. I am so excited!! She's got a special way of showing the carefree, fun part of childhood. Her photos are light and airy, rarely posed and show kids doing what they do best.... just being kids!

Now as I type this, Jack is wearing a cowboy hat, a clip on tie that a friend at work gave him, and is swinging a plastic tube in the air saying, "Yee Haw!"

Gotta love kids!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.