a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Jump!

A quiet day today...grey skies to start then rain & drizzle for the rest of the afternoon. While it was still dry, Jack and I headed over to Lisbon Meadows for a little hike.

It was fun, just the two of us. He said to me when we first started walking, "Mom, isn't today such a nice day? I love spending time with you walking in the woods." Talk about making me a happy Mommy!!

I keep thinking, he'll be in school in just a few weeks....good for me as far as having more time to take pics (at my leisure!) all by myself, but I'll miss our time together.

Here, Jack is practicing his jumps off of a picnic table that we found along the way! (oh, and the tie....my friend at work gave me a bag of clothes that included some clip-on ties....Jack has been wearing one every day since!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.