Hackney

This was taking from my front window. A kid fleeing JD Sports at the end of my road. It was smashed up in broad daylight. It got a little calmer right after this. And since that it's spread out and out and got worse and worse and worse. And I am anxious, and I am angry.

Funnily enough, kids round here have a word for the people who are stalking the streets around mine, burning shit, smashing up shops, terrorising local people, reportedly mugging cyclists. It's pussies.

They are pussies cos they have discovered they have power, and they are using it indiscriminately.

Of course, they are dangerous because they have fuck all to lose, and I have plenty of opinions about why that is. Some of you might be able to predict these.

But today is not about that. These shitbags have made sure it won't be for years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.