The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Rowan's leap II

We had a quick walk down to the Kent at lunchtime with Rowan. He loves picking up the pieces of wood and other flotsam that beach on the lip of the weir. There is a photo of him leaping the fish pass with a huge and heavy lump of wood posted here, though I think the blipped one of a full stretch leap is the better photo.

Rowan's leap I is here, taken back in June.

My Dad hasn't been too good again. After being rescued by my nephew yesterday, he's now safely staying with my GP sister, so he's in the best possible place.

As for commenting, I am leaving them on for now in case blippers feel the need to say something. I shall only be doing very limited comments myself tonight, as I shall be having an early night. I'm still very tired, and was struggling again to concentrate in work this afternoon. I am grateful for all the supportive and encouraging comments over the last couple of days and before.

VIEW UNDER THE LENS FOR BEST EFFECT

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.