The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Will's Big Birthday Celebration

Sheilwill's journal in the last two weeks has been reporting preparations for Will's Big Birthday Bash today. Here's the man himself in his party hat. But is he wearing those glasses?

Thanks Will and Sheilagh for a wondeful afternoon, and for summoning up such a lovely weather day. It was great to be able to share the celebrations with you.

If I had known I would be presented with such a blip, I could have saved myself another outing at 0630 this morning walking the circular route round the headland hunting estuarine blips. Still, it was a gorgeous morning and I have an awful lot of photos to do something with.

A lovely day.

By the way, I wasn't meant to be making this report tonight. I should have been camped on a mountain in the Lake District tonight - postponed for 24 hours because of foul weather forecast. I will be blipping again on Weds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.