Clark Tales

By cclark

Oscar Broke!!!!

What an actual joke of a day!

I sort of got the lie in that I desperately needed, but involved waking up for a bit then dropping back off to sleep to 'This Morning', mainly because Eamon and Ruth suck! Bring back Phil and Fern I say! After this I had a text from CLP telling me she was on her way to get me! arrgghhh so not ready! We were going to kill 2 birds in 1 stone. My car was still at Jay's from the night before, so I could collect that and pop in for a coffee as CLP, Jay and I are all mutual friends!

While there it becomes apparent that CLP has been having an issue with her car insurance - so I ask if she minds if I call them for her. I do and then command a call back from a manager after speaking to very rude operator. To kill time awaiting the call back we decided to go shopping up the road to a retail park! Only for Oscar to literally die as I was pulling into the car parking space! It felt like it had gone into a giant pot hole. The reality was that my back wheel had completely seized up and would not turn! Breakdown cover called, then some negotiating on my address had to be done so it stayed under 10miles to avoid any charges ! Thanks Dave the recovery man for playing along with the game!

The wonderful BFF Toni picked us up from the garage we had been recovered to - then it was time to head back to Jays to get CLP's car, to come back to her's to get proof of something we neede to resolve her insurance issue, as the manager had called back during this towing malarkey~! Back to Jays to scan, then finally HOME!!!!

What a day! Oscar may have separated shoes and a lack of working brakes on the back wheel...lets wait and see!

I had a very chilled night at home to say the least!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.