Covered in Bees

By PaulFS

Beer O'Clock

I had a strange dream last night (I wonder how many times that's been used to start a sentence? Does anyone ever declare "I had a normal dream last night?")

Just checked Google. No, I don't have anything better to do...

"I had a strange dream last night" - 247,000

"I had a normal dream last night" - 6 (possibly 7 if Googlebot's really quick with this blip).

Snippets came back to me this evening as I was driving home from a day with a client in Manchester. Billy the milkman was in it (the dream - not Manchester), and it was Billy, it wasn't a weird Billy like you get in dreams, it was Billy as he normally is (I think). And although he was delivering milk, he suddenly wasn't and he delivered beer!

This is good, but you'd be gutted if you wanted cornflakes. Or a nice cup of tea.

So this is a sort of emergency blip really as I didn't get home till late, there were no blip opportunities during the day so I quickly recreated the scene before it got dark. Without Billy of course. He lives miles away and being a milkman he's probably in bed.

Manchester again tomorrow!

(p.s. I woke up at 4.44am this morning and the first thing I did was grab my phone and photograph the digital clock in case it made a good blip. And all the time I was trying to find the camera app I was desperate for it not to be 4.45am cause that would ruin the blip. It actually looked OK but what can you do with 3 digital 4's? Here's a blip of 4.44am! How great is that everyone? Everyone? Erm... Hello?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.