Covered in Bees

By PaulFS

The Theatre of Dreams

It's there, behind the KFC and the traffic. Apologies for the dreadful blip, but it really was the only one I could take today. (I did see a great view into a valley with a beautiful sky and awesome cloud formations; but that would have been the last thing I'd seen if I blipped it, as I was doing 70mph in heavy traffic on the M62 amidst drivers who think the concept of 'only a fool breaks the 2 second rule' is for everyone else).

Was stuck in traffic in Manchester on my way to drive past Salford where it was all kicking off in Miss Selfridges apparently (not to make light of it...) and I got a chance to snap the Mighty Old Trafford. Didn't get home till late after an accident on the motorway. Nasty being late but nastier having an accident...

I could make some glib analogy about the blip, it all being about consumerism and greed; see the KFC and the expensive cars and the mighty stadium where you pay a fortune to watch guys earn a fortune for kicking a ball and wearing certain aftershaves that cost more than the weekly wage of a KFC employee.

I could tell you that.

But it's not true. It's not that deep. I saw it and I wanted it so I took it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.