2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Obliging dragonfly

Back to work today to over 150 emails....such fun.

This obliging dragonfly took off as I opened the back door when I got home. It settled on a pyracantha bush at the bottom of the garden and stayed put while I took a few shots. An equally obliging red kite was circling the garden at a very low height providing another opportunity for a lazy blip.

Now sitting fuming waiting for an online grocery delivery that is probably going to be over an hour and a half late (not that the store were polite enough to let me know....had to phone the wonderful call centre to find out). The delivery was supposed to provide our evening meal..... I feel a letter of complaint coming on....and need another holiday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.