2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Giant sunflower and bee

Trying to get back into the swing of things at work. Son number one is coming in to do some clerical work so I have the task, pleasure of getting him out of bed and ready to leave by 8.30 am.

Changes still going ahead at full steam - lots to keep up with and digest after a break. Exciting times.


This is the giant sunflower given to me by a friend at work. It was about 6 inches tall when we planted it - it is now easily over 9 ft high and towers over the fence. I didn't realise I'd got a bee in the frame until I looked at the photos later. The garden was alive with bees and hoverflies this evening. There was a lovely blue damselfly resting in the garden too but I decided that the cheery sunflower and blue sky made the best blip for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.