Spinach Frittata

My wife and I shared this spinach frittata for lunch, which she had just cooked--it was every bit as delicious as it looks. Just eggs, baby spinach and parmesan cheese. (Frittata is essentially Italian for omelette.)

The pair of plates are by Villeroy & Boch Portmeirion*, and the tablecloth is basic protective plastic (sparing our wood dining table from potential mishaps, and thus permitting my wife to relax while dining with me).

*Edit: 2nd try, snookered 1st time by the new system: The plates are Portmeirion, designed by Susan Williams-Ellis (as Meles kindly pointed out in an immediate comment--as noted, that edit then didn't take). We do own a Villeroy & Boch set that is very similar, hence my mistake. Incidentally, the plate with the frittata is handmade from Mexico.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.