Love Live Music

By lovelivemusic

Thank you illustration from Zebedee

I only just opened the mail at 10.30pm today. I am busy recovering from my operation on my shoulder and have just spent the day with lovely friends, chatting, eating and chilling. I am on very strong pain control drugs and can't really do anything apart from chat and do a little bit of computer work.

I felt so excited to receive this and love Zebedee's illustration. I really love his style and have watched him develop over the past 5 years which is the length of time I have known him. He is an amazingly creative child and I feel it is such a privilege to watch how his artistic style changes and flows. Max and Katherine are great parents and give him lots of encouragement and free reign to express himself in his style. His style is quite futuristic with a Gothic, medieval feel. I particularly like the flying creature who seems quite feminine in the centre of the illustration. I could be that creature...
It actually sums up how I feel right now as I manage the pain with my injury... so thank you for a fabulous picture, it will be greatly treasured. When you are rich and famous Zebedee, I will have this wonderful gift on my wall. What a kind boy you are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.