A time for everything

By turnx3

Wildflowers by the lake

Monday
Today was hot and sunny, but as I write this in the evening, I can hear the rumble of thunder and see flashes of lightening through the window. When I checked the 7-day forecast this morning, I was delighted to see that we have a reprieve from the relentless heat and humidity we have experienced through much of July and the first week of August - there are no 90F temperatures in the forecast and a couple of days we won't climb out of the upper 70s - that will feel so good! It was late morning when I ventured out to the "Y" to go swimming, and I stopped off for a short walk at Pioneer Park on the way. I was hoping for a blip of a butterfly, but although there were several beauties flitting around the wildflowers by the water's edge, they were refusing to settle, so instead I have to make do with one of the flowers. On my way back I stopped at the library to pick up a book I had on hold and did grocery shopping. We were away camping again this last weekend, so I have some back-blipping to do sometime!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.