One of five a day

By KiloRomeo

Kite boarders

The Sun came out during the day and brought with it promise that things might be looking up. The northerly breeze had picked up too. And so I wandered off to the sea side (yet again) :))

And there I met Tom and his friends Kite Boarding... and I as I do these days, I went up to them and got them sign away their photo rights to me :)

As the Sun started to set and the breeze seemed unsure if or not it wanted to go home too, I tried to learn what I needed to know in order to shoot this new (to me) action sport. I realised there were two concerns. As the boarders were joined to the kites by nylon lines, I had to avoid being taken down by them as they whizzed past. The other was that for the most part I would be seeing their rear ends, due to the direction of the wind and position of the Sun. So in the 20 minutes or so I tried to learn enough to capture the action.

Tom invited me to come back and try kite boarding myself. He is very amiable and I just think I might. Thank you Tom.

The other acceptable shots from the evening are here. I didn't want to enter Momentum though one of those shots might have made a half decent entry. Based on early encouragement from seniormoments I have submitted this entry to Momentum.

Supermarket, phone calls, and dinner took up the rest of the evening. Thank you for your comments on yesterday's blip. I will catch up tomorrow.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.