One of five a day

By KiloRomeo

Assembly Hall - Venue 35

Back on a festival pilgrimage, several clicks of my shutter later I found myself at the Assembly Hall - Venue 35

Despite the dimly lit and somewhat psychedelic appearance, I am attempting to portray both, the quirkiness of this city as also the ambience of the festival venues. Better seen large.

The spire and clock in the background belong to the former Tollbooth Church, now better know as The Hub Cafe and Restaurant. The courtyard belongs to the Assembly Hall, part of Edinburgh University's School of Divinity, Theology and Religious Studies.

Simon Callow (of Four Weddings and a Funeral fame and many more) is performing here during the festival ...as also many other artists.

Here is a view of the courtyard from the top of the stairs looking back.

Later on my wander, I happened to stop by at Room 65 where live gospel music was playing. It is otherwise an established Evangelical Church which transforms into a live music cafe during the festival. Karen and Sue who volunteer there, were very kind to give me the chat and offered me coffee and biscuits. Yes I told them all about blipfoto. :)

And so another evening came to an end.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.