Like fingerprints

By FrederiqueE12

Philosophy at the bus stop (or Strange day today)

Writing this as my Ipod is playing the psychedelic White Rabbit by Jefferson Airplane. Seems totally appropriate as this has been a psychedelic day to me today. Started with a job interview, look at the news and the crazy markets. Ended with some basic shopping at the greek grocery store near my home which is always full of people and sells interesting ethnic food and cheap fruits & veggies. Walked outside along with a Frenchman declaring angrily (said in French with Parisian accent, have to specify) : "This is Japan. No really this is Japan." It totally puzzled me, maybe he meant the crowd inside or did he mean the relatively well-behaved line-ups? Somehow I do not associate the Quebecois at P.A. grocery store with the Japanese behaviour, whatever that might describe anyways. Then I look up to see this young woman in skirt on a Moped honking madly at a truck turning right from the center line. Seeing as she is riding right on the double line at the center between flows of cars, this looks totally bizarre to me. Sometimes I do not feel like I am human. A few minutes later as I got to the bus stop, I saw this writing on the bench. And THAT totally made sense to me. Go figure. I had not known what to blip tonight, I figured some flowers near where I live. But this became my blip, though I had to go get the camera and come back. When I did, there was a teenager sitting on it and I had to kindly ask her to get up for a bit. She did look at me strangely and was totally uninterested by my blogging photos. Maybe I am the strange one? Graphically, I like that there is a bit of the red leg of the bench. What would be a vampire-related picture without a bit of red?

It's 2011 Dracula is an empty symbol - a relic of the bourgeois patriarchy. Vampires of the World - this is a call to arms Post-Draculaic Revolution NOW!

Considering how middle-the-road television executives have taken over the vampiric experience, I'd say they are right to rebel. Now who will replace Dracula, this traitor, that will be interesting to see.

On a more serious note, I did debate greatly as I came home and saw on the news London burning about putting up this photograph and my silly commentary about rebels in view of something so serious. But I hate to censure myself and my view of revolution has nothing of violence or the greedy self-serving looting and destroying which is taking place in England today. That is not revolution or a call for change, it is to my mind totally anti-social. So I do not associate my little musing above or my view of revolution with such rioting. My heart is breaking at what I see, for the people affected, ordinary people like me, for London which is a city I love, and I am thinking very much of my friend in England.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.