Live for Today

By TAW

Where has summer gone?!?

Spent the morning finishing up final grades. I am officially done with teaching summer school, with the exception of a few straggler students here and there and the minor paperwork to be completed. Two weeks off before the new school year officially begins. Where has the summer run off to???

This afternoon I decided to clean our home office, which is essentially my husband's man cave. We have two desks in there, neither of which you could actually do any work on. On one desk was a computer that was beyond ancient and worked as a good dust catcher. In my cleaning rampage, I finally got rid of the computer and bought a new monitor that I can hook up to my laptop. Makes editing photos a much more fun experience!!

The evening was spent working on our fence, yet again. Story of our lives at the moment. It was a bit of a rushed day, so I didn't have a chance to shoot a blip until I took Luigi out for walk this evening. It was a perfectly clear night and at one point, the sunset was magnificently orange. The fading sun made me think of summer slipping away. It has been incredibly hot here the past month, and tonight I dare say I was a bit chilly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.