Live for Today

By TAW

Fire and Ice

So I had this bright idea to try this fire and ice photo out. The concept didn't seem too complicated. I set myself up in the kitchen to take the photo, having a glass of water nearby, just in case anything should get out of control. I light the liquid and WHOOSH a huge flame erupts. It is now that I notice my strategic location I chose happens to be right underneath our cupboards and the flame is so tall it is touching the bottom of them. I panic, snap one photo, and douse the flame with that trusty glass of water I had sitting by. So this is the one photo I was able to snap and thankfully I liked it. I tried moving locations to the kitchen sink, just to be safe, but horrible lighting and angles just didn't give the look I was going for. Maybe if I try this again, I'll think through it before I just light things on fire!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.