Live for Today

By TAW

Smile, It will all be okay!

I've come down with this summer cold that has gotten the best of me the last couple days. Went to bed with a headache, so I slept in as long as possible today hoping that would be the cure. No such luck. One annoying headache again today.

I worked from home today, not really feeling up to going out. Went outside this evening to water my flowers and quick snap a few blips for the day. As I was headed back in the house, this poor little grasshopper was struggling in a spider's web. I felt bad for him and saved his life. As he sat on my watering can, I quick took a few pictures of him before he hopped away. Once I uploaded the pictures, I actually liked the couple of my flowers I took the best. The sun was setting, so they had some great lighting. However, once I looked at the grasshopper blips, I can't help but think that he is smiling, happy to know he lives to see another day. How do you not pick the blip of the grasshopper whose life you saved?!?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.