Live for Today

By TAW

Home of the Brave

Today I went for a nice long walk with Luigi in attempt to wear down some of his energy. We went to Wylie Park, one of the large parks in town that has some very nice walking paths. At this park is a HUGE American flag that is about 5x the size of my house. Today, however, it was flying at half mast in honor of those soldiers who recently passed away while called to duty over seas. The flag seemed even bigger, lowered closer to my head and terrified poor Luigi at first as it snapped above him. I stopped and snapped a few pics of it. God bless the soldiers who fight for our country!

After the 3 mile walk, I ran over to my brother/sister-in-laws house that I am watching for them for the week. Luigi got to run around their backyard as I water flowers. Where this dog gets his energy, I don't know. From there we went to the local pet store and picked up some new dog food for him, where he got to meet several new friends who of course fed his to his ego of how adorable he is. When we got home the poor dog was so tuckered out that he ate half a bowl of his new food and crawled immediately into his bed where he remained until about 4.5 hours later. Spent the rest of the evening running errands with my husband and relaxing with a book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.