Train to Arthur's Seat

Oh Lordy, a rather poor photo today, taken through glass. I was hankering for a strong straight ahead type image - perhaps I ought to have gone down and stood on the tracks. I think I was in need of straightaheadness. All morning equities looked alarmingly like they were in meltdown - though it would be vulgar to even suggest they're of any interest to me. Meanwhile, August riots have broken out in London. We'll get used to it - this time next year it'll just be part of the BBC calendar along with Wimbledon and Glastonbury. "We're going to Enfield this year. Brixton was really a bit disappointing".
The good thing is we won't have them up here because as everyone knows, if they do something daan saaath, we revel in doing exactly the opposite. Besides, we're all too wasted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.