Splash!

Some more pictures from today over on flickr, I'll put the permalink over in my biog in a minute.

I think Ben needs a haircut!!

Today we spent at home. I think Ben's liking the upstairs living room. It means that if I don't get out of bed as early as him (which is quite likely given that there's no WAY I'm getting up at 6.30am) he can watch his cbeebies and every now and then come and hop back into bed with me for a quick snuggle before going back to check what the Zingzillas or Mr Tumble are getting up to.

Once I finally got Ben out of his night nappy he didn't seem too bothered about putting a fresh one on so I thought I'd risk it and leave him bare-bottomed for as long as I could cope with it.

He did brilliantly! We had three little piddles on the floor but only tiny ones and all of them preceded him legging it to the toilet, holding the wee in, to finish off on there.

I think that the problem for us was the pants. He must have simply assumed that pants would hold stuff in like nappies do, and that was what made him so upset last time. I don't want to risk that again, and I've realised that if he has a bare bottom he seems more aware that he needs a wee and will let me know.

Looking forward to our next "at home" day now! It's actually been really quite lovely. Even despite the almost constant presence of cbeebies (I think I must be hardening to it) we've had some lovely and much needed mummy-Ben time today.

And I've even managed to dig out all the post from the past goodness' knows how many months and finally open and sort it all.

It's been a pretty good day in this house.

Here's the latest pic over on my other blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.