A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Navajo Tribal Park

We left the high ground of the North Rim Grand Canyon and came down 5000 feet to cross the Colarado at The Navajo Bridge into Navajo Indian Reservation land. A complete contrast in temperature and topography.

I had booked a trip to the Antelope Slot canyon run by the Navajo people and had asked for an extra hour for photogaphy.

Our Navajo lady guide was excellent she not only recommended settings appropriate for the shots and the angle at which to take them to get the best of the fantastic rock formations inside this canyon (a bit like Petra on a much smaller scale).

I learned a lot about settings and really enjoyed the experience.

The only problem? Which to choose from the many fantastic options? This was one of the last I took and our guide described it as 'The Heart'. Appropriate I think.

The other problem - the sand and dust got everywhere!! Should have had a plastic bag for the camera!
I could wash me and my clothes!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.