Sheepish Contraptioneer

By PaulCCB

Variation on a Theme

Three of the deer that have been recently frequenting our yard wandered in tonight as we were finishing dinner.

So, after they laid down to rest a while, I sneaked out the front door to retrieve my camera from my car, so I could lay down in the grass and get some nice low-angle shots of the deer having some leisure time, and even of their interaction with a crow.

Unfortunately, by the time I got in position, they were all bored with the whole idea, and calmly got up and walked away.

I made this exposure of some weeds while I was still laying there, and while I did get up and follow the deer around getting some more nice deerie portraits, the photo I liked the best was this one, so this is what I'm sharing.

Seems the relationship I'm developing with the deer is sweeter than the process of capturing their images.

Who can figure?

~:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.