East Coasting

By OzBeachcomber

A long winded project!

You may remember a previous blip where I said I was restoring a little table that used to belong to my Nan and then my Mum and which always sat on my parent's verandah. Some kind blippers asked for a photo of the completed project. Well here it is - but please don't ask me how many coats of paint I had to put on it or how many times I had to sand it back to remove the brush marks and repaint!!!
My dear MM(mere male) finally informed me that a) you should have sealed it first and b) you should get some spray on paint - and that will eliminate the brush marks. You can imagine what I said and I'm afraid it wasn't "Thank you darling for telling me that now after 8 coats of paint". More like "why the blip blip didn't you tell me that first up" :)

However it is all finished now and the spray on paint worked a treat even if it was a little late in the process and I am very happy that it can now be used once again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.