East Coasting

By OzBeachcomber

Sunset on Oyster Channel

I happened to look out our back glass doors late this afternoon and in the east saw the most beautiful colours in the sky and clouds that I have ever seen - there were the most delicate pinks with some white and grey clouds with the pale blue of the sky in the background as well, so decided to go out and snap them. Then decided to get in the car and race into the beach as they would have looked gorgeous over the ocean, but in minutes the colour had gone. However, the sunset in the west was just so stunning that I detoured and took some amazing shots of deep pinks, reds with dark grey storm clouds forming. Then headed to Oyster Channel just near where I live and took some from there but the colours from there were not as stunning. However I decided to blip one from there as it has a bit more interest in it with the water and pelicans etc, rather than just the sky in the others. For once I had heaps to choose from and it was hard to pick only one.

By coincidence, just when I first noticed the sky, I had been sitting watching a couple of episodes of a show I had taped called "How to take Stunning Photos" and the photographer was saying how he thought natural light was much better than flash photography. This made me investigate my little camera a bit more and I found the Natural Light setting which I didn't know existed. So blipfoto has helped already as I probably wouldn't have taped the shows otherwise and wouldn't have found that setting. Hopefully it will improve my photos!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.