Meanwhile, down on the coast . . . .

Well! What a day!
Up at dawn to get to the BBC Radio Solent studios in time to do a live broadcast talking about my Blipping experience!! Waited nervously in reception listening to Julian Clegg's big discussion about the awful riots going on in London, and suddenly it was my big moment! With the aid of a laptop I managed to show him some of my blips - bit surreal when you realize that the listeners can't actually see your photos!! However, thankyou fellow blippers for all your encouraging comments - I was thinking of you! and thankyou Blipcentral for making it possible! I had intended taking a photo in the studio for my blip but the producer grabbed my camera to get a photo of me with Julian (now on Radio Solent's Facebook page!) and then we were ushered out to make room for the newsreader! It was all over in a flash!
Wandered around town for a while to slowly come down to earth then took a trip down to the river Hamble to find the shore crowded with yellow jackets!
Took a few photos as it looked like a scene from the Time Team!
Then a guy with a big hat and long hair came and explained to me what was going on. They were archaeologists who every three of four years dig down to disclose the oyster pounds (wooden pens under the tide line) to measure the effect of time and tide!

Came home and was half way through uploading when BT decided to cut my broadband! grrrrr hence this is a back blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.