A Natural Mirth

By captaincharisma

Spinnaker Tower, Portsmouth

A very majestic creation methinks. It is cool to go up it though, it's got a glass floor so you can look down, and on a clear day you can see the Isle of Wight and the outskirts of the New Forest.

I had little inspiration today (to go with the topic of yesterdays blip - which if you haven't seen yet please do, the link is worth it)

I felt I needed to get out of Portsmouth, call it Cabin fever or whatever but I was going to go and jump on a train and go to London for the day, but i forgot i had prior commitments tonight (a certain Champions League football game which I'd organised so I couldn't exactly miss).

So in the end I just went down to Gunwharf Quays and got some sea air. Was very relaxing and a good idea overall :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.